The latest news that flooded the dailies all over India,if not the world,is slutwalks by women.The objective of these walks is to reduce the sexcrimes against women.The very objective is catchy and has to be appreciated.People all over the world do care only about themselves and their loved ones rather than staging up a fight against social issues.Iam no different too but i always had it in me to do something good when I grow up.Only time can tell when and how I can be of some use to the society.Well now these slutwalks are nothing but a rally by young and beautiful women who take up the streets to exercise their opinions on dressing up fashionably and exposively.Of course I have to agree on their point that men have got no rights to define how they have to dress up,we really don't.
The women are beautiful creatures made by God,so pleasing to the eye and their mere presence brings an element of joy.Of course Iam talking generally here.But this whole concept of Slutwalk is taking a different dimension because of the clothing factor.Women want their freedom of dressing,of course they do.But I cant comprehend why do they want to expose their skin.Westernisation is taking a toll on the Indians thanks to the growing industrial sectors and invasion of foreign outlets here in this part of the world.Women can dress as fashionably and attractively as they need,nobody infact has a buzz about it.But then, the slutwalkers hold placards saying “u need not look at what iam wearing”,”rapes will go on even if iam properly dressed”.Of course anyone who knows a fair bit of English can really understand what they mean but that doesn’t make what they say is right.
There are two ways to look at things,one the rebel way and one the conservative way.The women taking up this stance are quite rebellious in nature and I can only hope they raise their children atleast in an Indian way.Dressing up themselves is anyone’s liberty but not at the expense of others' getting provoked.I don’t seriously understand the girls who come up and display their t-shirts with very perversive comments like,”I ve got a beautiful face on top,see that too”,”touch me if u dare” “don’t look at me”,”unbutton me if u can”.If the women believe that moral policing is bad and if they seriously believe that wearing such captions and going in front pervert men ,waiting like hawks for a fish,and say “come on I have got my own sense of dressing,don’t you look at me…”.Now that is the aspect that I dislike .
Men aren’t perfect.But it doesn’t make sense to me that exposive dress ups shouldn’t even arouse a man.Men wouldn’t be men if they aren’t doing it.Iam not being machomasculine but I just want to say that girls should understand science before they talk.Sex crimes have to be dealt with severely.I would consider a sex crime like a rape/molestation/eve teasing as a social injustice towards women and the offenders should be stonepelted to death.But even men like me who take a fundamentalist stance would like to conserve women welfare,but in the positive way.Going in halfbaked clothing and provoking men would only deepen this ruggedhole and so women should understand what they are doing too.It is a 2edged sword, this slutwalking.Not only is it targeted at men but also it fights for women's clothing freedom.My sincere request to all those beautiful women,fight for a cause not for publicity& exposure

No comments:
Post a Comment