Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Controversy sells better...

I have always believed in the tagline that i have mentioned here "controversy sells better".its always nice to be in the midst of a controversy if u wanna get attention.iam quite opposite to this topic though.iam the typical southie u wud com across.very orthodox or very villager at heart though i have never ever grown up in a village.i liked the film"kattrathu tamil" very much.its a jeeva starrer and captured my imagination very well.i also liked the film "angaadi theru".these are two films which dint do well in the box office though.the former showed typical bpo culture,how exactly does a normal guy feels a culture shock when he moves out to a metro and some facts that disrupted the average money spinners.iam a tee-totaller.a fact thats very hard to believe if som1 looks at me for the 1st time.i never advocate or support smoking,specially smoking in public.i have been experiencing typical bachelor lifestyles for the past3+years...this was the time when my room was the smoke cabin for all my frends.i personally dint like it but they dint have any other spots as secure as my room to smoke.its very difficult to remain a non-smoker when ur in a gang where almost 95%smoke.luckily i managed it.this time i was in chennai working in a mnc.i was literally stunned to see some gals smoking in the corridors there.i hate smoking completely,women smoking, even badly.i cud get acclimatised to it although i always felt it was freedom taken ridiculously.iam no gandhi myself but these are incidents that really made me angry.here in our nation if som1 feels just as bad as me about women smoking,there will be gals who wud confront by saying,"y not us,y only u men".this is an attitide thats not gonna fetch anything good for anybody.i wud see a gal-boy affinity go beyond tolerance in my company.there was this couple who wud call themselves frends but involve in activities that was completely shocking.the guy was shorter than the gal and he always had his hand on her shoulders.it looked funny but still this was omnipresent that makes u feel bad...not just this,he was always hugging her in front of public,doing stuffs that was simply unsocial.stil they called it frenship..i hated them both.
in the midst of this broke out a national shame,the mangalore pub brawl and attacks by sri ram sena.in india women are never treated badly in public.but ther the pub goers were attacked irrespective of gender.i cud see gals getting attacked and beaten.a gal was surrounded by 3guys who slapped her for almost a minute.i have to admit that this attack was uncalled for and also it was a bit beyond the limit.but i liked the intent and the initiative.they were no holy angels who were attacked.they were in pubs at nights with guys consuming alcohol and was beaten by a so called moralforce.the media and the women organisations made a meal outta this issue.they never wanted to show the audiences that pub going was bad,night clubs were bad r anything like that.they simply highlighted the brawl in it.infact i was simply feeling happy on the incident.i was happy bcos atleast the mangalore gals wud have been afraid of the incident and they wud think twice b4 goin to the pubs and clubs from then on.
many mistake this as a rude or typical manly behaviour.i need not answer them on this i believe.also i have personally experienced certain incidents that were unwarranted for.this was during my job training.here in this place they were lecturing on evrything that was unnecessary.women shud be bold,i always believe in that.but to make them bold u cant do anything,its upto them to change themselves.one fine day my trainer came and arranged a gd.the topic was 'pre marital sex'.the very word shocked many including me except for a few high class guys who found it just another topic.the gals felt very uneasy and i was reluctant to even see any of their faces after the topic.now dont tell me that my mind was corrupted or anythin.i had the same degree of uncomfortability like them.the guys 3of them infact spoke on the topic and said that there was nothin wrong in it.already ther were signs of vulgarity creepin up.the trainer literally forced a gal to speak on it.she was very reluctant but finally she broke out.she said "even if guys say that its quite fine with them,they wud say someday that she was a questionable virgin".this really got praised from a bunch of guys like me.she was damn right,it happens and a guy may go into such activities.here the objective of the gd was to make people think broad.finally the gd ended in a way that was just shameful.this was an incident that was not needed at all,especially for a grown up's liberation.
the shock continues as fashion and trends change.the bad things which we were taught are now called liberalisation or freedom.let the villager in evry1s heart remain the same.else we cud just victims of poor preaching and marketing.

No comments:

Post a Comment